Washington Airport Management Association 

Legislative Committee

Legislative Committee Purpose

Studies, evaluates, and summarizes proposed and existing legislation that may or does have an impact on the State’s airports.  Provides regular updates, including recommended actions, to the Board and membership.  At the request of the President, may draft legislative provisions that support the interests of the Association.  The Chairman or other designee of the President may be requested to represent the Association before a legislative body, when it is deemed necessary to contribute to legislative deliberations.  Matters of interest include legislation related to taxes (property, fuel, excise, etc.) land use, environment and other State aviation and regulatory actions.

Legislative Committee Activities

For the latest Legislative Committee tasks and updates, see the Action Items Worksheet here.

Legislative Committee Contacts

Click here to email the Legislative Committee


Rob Hodgman
Airport Director
City of Yakima



Anthony Bean
Pullman-Moscow Airport


Cody Crawford
Senior Project Engineer
C&S Engineers


Ben Hoppe, P.E.
JUB Engineering


Rich Mueller, AAE
Airport Director
Port of Moses Lake
Brandon Rakes
Airport Director
City of Chehalis

Justin VanSlyke
Operations Coordinator
Pierce County Airport & Ferry Division

© 2001 - 2022, Washington Airport Management Association | P.O. Box 5755 | Pasco, WA 99302 |
Washington Airport Management Association is a 501(c)(6) non-profit organization.
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software